It is important to give the definition of a few terms that are used in this page:


The board has four quarters. Each quarter has six (6) Points (have the shape of a triangle), where the checkers can lie on.

Base Area

This is the area where the checkers start from, and it is the first quarter.

Starting Point

This is the first point in the Base area. In the Backgammon and Nackgammon games only two checkers are located on that point. But, in all other games, all 15 checkers are located on that point. Note, that this point is numbered as 24, and not 1.

Inner Table or Inner Board

This is the quarter that all the checkers need to be in, before the player can start to bearing them off. Since the Base Area is the first quarter, the Inner Table is the fourth quarter.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
1 Comment
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

[…] to the Narde – Fevga rules a user can not block all 6 spaces in the base area. This is not a difficult rule for a player to follow, but it is difficult to code it. A long […]